Rajasthan Royals Team Players List 2023

Rajasthan Royals Team Players List 2023, Captain, Retained Players: Rajasthan Royals have seen a lot of ups and downs in their IPL 2023 journey so far. Rajasthan Royals won the first title in IPL history under the leadership of Shane Warne, but since then they have not been able to win their second IPL title. This time in the IPL 2023 auction, they want to strengthen their team and move towards that goal once again.

The team Rajasthan Royals will take the field under the leadership of Indian batsman Sanju Samson this time too. The Rajasthan Royals team has many veteran players like Jos Buttler. Let’s know the latest updates of Rajasthan Royals. Now we will share Rajasthan Royals Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, and Captain on this page.

Rajasthan Royals Team Players List 2023

Rajasthan Royals has further strengthened its team by buying an all-rounder like Jason Holder and a batsman like Joe Root. Rajasthan Royals have not shown much interest in the auction this year. Rajasthan Royals had a total of 9 slots vacant and it bought 9 players. Six of these players were bought by Rajasthan in the last round.

The team will stake a claim for a second title in 2023. The last time this team won the title in the first IPL was in 2008. Of the nine bought, three are foreign players. Rajasthan bought an all-rounder in the form of Jason Holder, also the team bought two wicketkeeper batsmen. This includes wicket-keeper batsman Donovan Ferreira of South Africa and Kunal Singh Rathore of India.

Rajasthan Royals have further strengthened their team by including experience like Joe Root. Last year’s runners-up Rajasthan Royals also released nine players ahead of the mini-auction. 4 of these were foreign players, who got a chance to play very few matches in IPL 2022. The base team of Rajasthan Royals is ready and the players who reached the final last time are present in the squad.

IPL Auction 2023

Shark Tank India Season 2

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Details

Name of the Team Rajasthan Royals
Name of the Captain Sanju Samson
Name of the Coach Kumar Sangakkara
IPL Title Won in 2008
Name of Team Owners Manoj Badale, RedBird Capital Partners, and Lachlan Murdoch
Home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Official Website www.rajasthanroyals.com

RR Retained Players 2023

Player Name Role Price
Sanju Samson Batsman/Wicket-keeper 14 Crore
Jos Buttler Batsman 10 Crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman 4 Crore
R. Ashwin Bowler 5 crore
Trent Boult Bowler 8 crore
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman 8.5 crore
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman 7.75 crore
Riyan Parag All-Rounder 3.8 crore
KC Cariappa Bowler 30 lakh
Prasidh Krishna Bowler 10 crore
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler 6.5 crore
Navdeep Saini Bowler 2.6 crore
Obed McCoy Bowler 75 lakh
Kuldeep Sen Bowler 20 lakh
Dhruv Jurel Batsman/Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Kuldip Yadav Bowler 20 lakh

List of the Released Players by RR for IPL 2023

  • Anunay Singh- Bowler
  • Corbin Bosch- Allrounder
  • Daryl Mitchell- Allrounder
  • James Neesham- Batting Allrounder
  • Karun Nair- Batsman
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile- Bowling Allrounder
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen- Batsman
  • Shubham Garhwal- Batsman
  • Tejas Baroka- Bowler

Rajasthan Royals Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player Name Country Age Role Auction Price
Yashasvi Jaiswal India 20 years Batsman Rs. 4 Crores(R)
Devdutt Padikkal India 22 years Batsman Rs. 7.75 Crores(R)
Shimron Hetmyer West Indies 25 years Batsman Rs. 8.50 Crores(R)
Sanju Samson (c&wk) India 28 years WK-Batsman Rs. 14 Cr(R)
Jos Buttler (wk) England 32 years WK-Batsman Rs. 10 Cr(R)
Dhruv Jurel (wk) India 21 years WK-Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Kuldip Yadav India 28 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Navdeep Saini India 30 years Bowler Rs. 2.60 Crores(R)
Kuldeep Sen India 26 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Obed McCoy West Indies 25 years Bowler Rs. 75 Lakhs(R)
KC Kariappa India 28 years Bowler Rs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Yuzvendra Chahal India 32 years Bowler Rs. 6.50 Crores(R)
Prasidh Krishna India 26 years Bowler Rs. 10 Crores(R)
Trent Boult New Zealand 33 years Bowler Rs. 8 Crores(R)
Riyan Parag India 21 years All-rounder Rs. 3.80 Crores(R)
Ravichandran Ashwin India 36 years All-rounder Rs. 5 Crores(R)
Jason Holder West Indies 31 years All-rounder Rs. 5.75 Crores
Kunal Rathore India 20 years Batsman Rs. 20 lakhs
Donovan Fereira South Africa 24 years Batsman Rs. 50 lakhs
Adam Zampa Australia 30 years Spinner Rs. 1.5 crores
KM Asif India TBA Fast Bowler Rs. 20 lakhs
Murugan Ashwin India 32 years Spinner Rs. 30 lakhs
Akash Vashisht India 28 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs
Abdul PA India 24 years Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs
Joe Root England 31 years Batsman Rs. 1 Crore

Captain of Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Sanju Samson will lead the team as the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team. Sanju Samson is an excellent batsman who always performs well for the Rajasthan Royals team. The selectors have made a squad of 24 members for the Rajasthan Royals team.

Out of which some players were already retained and some new players have been included in the team. This time the selectors have made Rajasthan Royals very strong for IPL 2023. This time IPL Rajasthan Royals are expected to win.

Leave a comment

About Harry Maguire BockFord FootBall League Finals Useful Tricks And Tips To Sit Less And Move More Every Day Upsc Epfo Admit Card 2023 8 Top Ott Releases In June