Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023, Captain & Retained Players: The team of Mumbai Indians is the team that has won the title 5 times in IPL history, so everyone’s eyes are always on this team. IPL 2023 was one to forget for Mumbai Indians as the five-time champions finished last for the first time in the history of the league. The most successful team in the cash-strapped league had set a new embarrassing record by losing eight consecutive matches at the beginning of the season.

Mumbai Indians had to bear the brunt of the poor auction as their bowling attack lacked sharpness in the absence of Jofra Archer. In IPL 2023, MI wanted a player who could lead the spin bowling attack. Chennai already had excellent fast bowlers in the form of Bumrah and Jofra Archer, but this team needed a good spin bowler. Now the team has fulfilled all its needs by buying Shams Mulani, Piyush Chawla. Here we will learn about Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain so read this page.

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023

IPL 2022 was not good for Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians as the team did not perform well and was at the bottom. So, the team placed a big bet in the IPL 2023 auction and bought Australian all-rounder Cameron Green for 17.50 crores. Before entering the auction, the MI had an amount of 20.55 crores left. In this way, MI spent 85 percent of the purse amount on buying Green.

Due to Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya not in the team, Mumbai Indians needed an all-rounder as the team has high hopes from Green. The IPL team Mumbai Indians have also bought Australian fast bowler Jhye Richardson. Also the Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer are making a comeback after injury. Mumbai Indians now has the team needed a backup bowler. Apart from this, the team has also added experienced leg-spinner Piyush Chawla.

Shark Tank India Season 2 2023 Admit Card

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Details

Name of the Team Mumbai Indians
Represents Mumbai City (Maharashtra)
Owned By Reliance Industries
Owner Mukesh Ambani
Founded On 24 January 2008
Home Ground Wankhade Stadium, Mumbai
Team Manager Rahul Sanghvi
Icon Sachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians- Introduction

The Mumbai Indians team is owned by Reliance Industries Chairman Mukesh Ambani and his wife Nita Ambani. Mumbai Indians is the franchise team of the Indian Premier League. In 2008, Mukesh Ambani bought Mumbai Indians for $ 112 million. It was the costliest team among all the 8 franchise team of IPL. Mumbai Indians represents the large city of Mumbai in Maharashtra and its home ground is the Wankhede Stadium.

Mumbai Indians have been the most successful team in the Indian Premier League so far. The Mumbai Indians team has won the IPL title thrice, won the IPL for the first time in 2013, after which the 2015 and then the 2017 IPL trophy was also lifted by Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians while Mahela Jayawardene is the head coach of the team while Robin Singh is the batting and Shane Bond bowling coach.

Captain of Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma

The hitman of Indian cricket team, Rohit Sharma, is the captain of the Mumbai Indians (MI). He became the captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2013 and has since led them to five IPL titles. For the year 2023, Mumbai Indians retained Captain Rohit Sharma for Rs. 16 crore. He won many matches for India with his dashing batting and set many new records.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2023 List

  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player Name Country Age Role Auction Price
Rohit Sharma (c) India 35 years Batsman Rs. 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar Yadav India 32 years Batsman Rs. 8 Cr(R)
Tilak Varma India 20 years Batsman Rs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep Singh India 25 years Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald Brevis India 19 years Batsman Rs. 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk) India 24 years WK-Batsman Rs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit Bumrah India 29 years Bowler Rs. 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya Singh India 24 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra Archer England 27 years Bowler Rs. 8 crores(R)
Hrithik Shokeen India 22 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun Tendulkar India 23 years All-rounder Rs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim David Singapore 26 years All-rounder Rs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan Stubbs South Africa 22 years WK-Batsman Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad Khan India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash Madhwal India 29 years Bowler Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Jason Behrendorff Australia 32 years Bowler Traded from RCB
Cameron Green Australia 23 years Al-rounder Rs. 17.50 Crores
Jhye Richardson Australia 26 years Bowler Rs. 1.5 Crores
Piyush Chawla India 33 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakh
Duan Jansen South Africa 22 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakh
Vishnu Vinod India 29 years Wicket-keeper Rs. 20 Lakh
Shams Mulani India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakh
Nehal Wadhera India 22 years Batter Rs. 20 Lakh
Raghav Goyal India 21 years Batter Rs. 20 Lakh

Leave a comment

About Harry Maguire BockFord FootBall League Finals Useful Tricks And Tips To Sit Less And Move More Every Day Upsc Epfo Admit Card 2023 8 Top Ott Releases In June