Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain

Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023, Retained Players, Captain: The auction for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 took place on 23 December 2022, in Kochi. Delhi Capitals bought 5 players in the auction by spending Rs 15 crores. Delhi Capitals had an amount of Rs 19.45 crore in their purse before entering the auction. 4.45 crores left after the auction is over. Delhi Capitals spent the maximum amount of Rs 5.5 crore on Indian bowler Mukesh Kumar.

Delhi Capitals released only 5 players before the IPL auction. The Delhi Capitals team bought five players in the mini-auction held for IPL 2023. The team, which came fifth in the IPL 202, bought Mukesh Kumar from Bihar, who played domestic cricket, at the highest price and the owners included fast bowler Mukesh in the team for Rs 5.50 crore.

What changes have Delhi Capitals made in their team and which players did they retain and which players were released earlier will be shared on this page? We will also talk about Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, and Captain.

Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023

Delhi Capitals had Rs 19.45 crore left for the IPL 2023 auction in which they bought 7 players to complete their team. Foreign players can be a maximum of 3 of these seven players. The captaincy of the Delhi Capitals team will once again be in the hands of Rishabh Pant. They retained 20 players before the IPL auction.

Indian wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is almost out of IPL 2023 after a serious accident. A statement has come from Delhi Capitals that they have started looking for a wicket-keeper batsman. However, despite this, Delhi Capitals coach and veteran Australian player Ricky Ponting wants Rishabh Pant to be present with him in the camp during the IPL. Shardul Thakur, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, Shrikar Bharat, Mandeep Singh. These players have been released by the Delhi Capitals team.

Rajasthan Royals Team

Mumbai Indians Team

IPL Auction 2023

Shark Tank India Season 2

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Details

Name of the Tournament Indian Premier League
Name of the Team Delhi Capitals
IPL Season Season 16th
Owner GMR Sports Pvt. Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
Home Ground Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Coach Ricky Ponting
Captain Rishabh Pant
Manager of the team Siddharth Bhasin
Chairman Parth Jindal
Official Website

DC Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player Name Country Age Role Auction Price
Rishabh Pant (c&wk) India 25 years WK-Batsman Rs. 16 Cr(R)
Prithvi Shaw India 23 years Batsman Rs. 7.50Cr(R)
David Warner Australia 36 years Batsman Rs. 6.25 Crores(R)
Sarfaraz Khan India 25 years Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash Dhull India 20 years Batsman Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman Powell West Indies 29 years Batsman Rs. 2.80 crores(R)
Anrich Nortje South Africa 29 years Bowler Rs. 6.50 Cr(R)
Kamlesh Nagarkoti India 22 years Bowler Rs. 1.10 crores(R)
Mustafizur Rahman Bangladesh 27 years Bowler Rs. 2 crores(R)
Lungi Ngidi South Africa 26 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel Ahmed India 25 years Bowler Rs. 5.25 crores(R)
Chetan Sakariya India 24 years Bowler Rs. 4.20 crores(R)
Praveen Dubey India 29 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep Yadav India 28 years Bowler Rs. 2 crores(R)
Axar Patel India 28 years All-rounder Rs. 9 crores(R)
Mitchell Marsh Australia 31 years All-rounder Rs. 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit Yadav India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 65 Lakhs(R)
Ripal Patel India 27 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Vicky Ostwal India 20 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakh(R)
Aman Khan India 26 years Allrounder Traded from KKR
Ishant Sharma India 34 years Bowler Rs. 50 lakhs
Phil Salt England 26 years Wicketkeeper Rs. 2 Crores
Manish Pandey India 33 years Batsman Rs. 2.4 crores
Mukesh Kumar India 29 years Fast Bowler Rs. 5.5 crores
Rilee Russouw South Africa 33 years Batsman Rs. 4.6 crores

IPL 2023 Retained Players List Delhi Capitals

  • Rishabh Pant
  • David Warner
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rovman Powell
  • Axar Patel
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Yash Dhull
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ripal Patel

IPL 2023 Released Players List – Delhi Capitals

  • Shardul Thakur (Traded to KKR)
  • Mandeep Singh (Released)
  • KS Bharat (Released)
  • Tim Seifert (Released)
  • Ashwin Hebbar (Released)

Captain of Delhi Capitals- Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant is one of the best players on the Indian cricket team. Indian wicket-keeper and Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant, who was injured in a car accident last December, is unlikely to play in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, though the franchise’s head coach Ricky Ponting wants Pant to be around his team and Sit with them in the dugout.

It is known that Pant was seriously injured in a car accident on 30 December 2022. He is expected to be out of action for most of the current year. Three major ligaments of his knee have been damaged in the accident, two of which have been operated on 7 January 2023, while the third is expected in February.

Leave a comment

About Harry Maguire BockFord FootBall League Finals Useful Tricks And Tips To Sit Less And Move More Every Day Upsc Epfo Admit Card 2023 8 Top Ott Releases In June